Local Counsel

Where are Federal Courthouses in Connecticut?

Connecticut is a unique federal district as it is comprised of one division. There are three federal courthouses: Bridgeport, New Haven and Hartford. In the past, the Danbury Post Office was a seat of court for the Hon. Gerard L. Goettel until his retirement. As far as we know, there are no[…]

Pro Hac Vice in Connecticut, Part 1

This purpose of this article is to discuss the general parameters for getting admitted pro hac vice in Connecticut. Appearing in Connecticut state court as a visiting lawyer isn’t impossible, it requires  attention to detail at the beginning and annual compliance until two years after the matter at issue is[…]